Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Ray J Found His Love....


It seem that Cocktail really had love for Ray J. The decision was between the classy Unique and the fun Cocktail. After meeting their parents (although Ray couldn't really relate to Cocktail's Spanish speaking family), and spending a fun night in Las Vegas, Ray decided that he wanted to start a relationship with Cocktail. At the reunion show, Ray confirmed that he still wanted to continue the relationship. I guess we'll see what happens.

Wendy Suspended....For Being The Best??


On April 22rd the ratings came out and Wendy Williams was far and away the TOP URBAN radio personality.Great news right? I thought so. So why then did - the very next day - her New York station WBLS suspends her for a week. Apparently they're upset that she's killing everyone in the ratings.Anyway - check out the last interview that Wendy did - she was celebrating her ratings success and Charlamagne's new gig as a Philadelphia Morning radio personality.

Who would have imagined that Beyonce’s Movie Obsessed would do 3 times as well as Oscar winner Jamie Foxx’ The Soloist?? Well that’s EXACTLY what happened. Beyonce’s film pulled in $28 million – and Jamie’s pulled in a little more than $9M. Hollywood insiders are now starting to wonder whether Jamie Foxx’ statements to Miley Cyrus (i.e., when he told her to "make a sex tape... do some heroin... and become a lesbian and catch chlamydia") could have caused his latest movie to FLOP!! Well, now Jamie is looking to bury the hatchet for good. He’s already issued a number of public apologies for his statements. And now he’s getting his 14 year old daughter to apologize to Miley on his behalf. Here’s what Jamie said in a recent interview:
"My daughter has written a letter to [Miley]. We're going to get that to her and like I said, I don't want to defend [my statements]... you can't defend it."

Cassie's New Do...


Can someone please tell me what was running through singer Cassie's mind when she shaved half of her head? About 2 weeks ago Cassie debuted her new style which still has many people confused on what statement she is trying to make.

Frankie+ Drinks+ Cake= DISASTER!!!!


For those who have seen any of Keyshia Coles' shows, which aired on BET, know that her mother Frankie is a wild character. She doesn't watch her mouth, she's unapologetic, and she really puts on a show. So what do you get when you add the animated Frankie, drinks and cake? A TOTAL MESS!

Jayson Williams Suicide Attempt


On April 28, 2009 former NBA star Jayson Williams was taken into custody after he tried to commit suicide. According to reports, the 41 year old NBA star took an entire bottle of pills and drank a bottle of alcohol. Police were called to his room after hotel guests complained of Jayson’s erratic behavior. And when they arrived, officers used a taser gun to subdue him.Jayson was involuntary committed into a NYC mental health facility. Jayson is reportedly recovering in a mental health facility. According to his reps, he's doing a lot better now.

Beenie Man Puts Chris Brown on BLAST!


Apparently reggae susperstar Beenie man was performing – and Rihanna was in the audience. During Beenie’s performance he called out Chris Brown in front of nearly 10,000 fans. Beenie Man start calling for Rihanna to “report back stage immediately”. And then he started talking about the infamous beating incident between her and Chris Brown, asking the crowd if they thought it was “an idiot thing that Chris did” while singing a very off-key version of the hook to ‘Umbrella’. You could hear a collective ‘ooooohhhh!’ as the crowd sucked in its breath when he said it.For most that would be enough … but not for Beenie. Here’s what he did next:
Beenie kept calling for Rihanna and singing ‘Umbrella’ and lo and behold, she actually came up on the stage. Then he start singing his version of Umbrella , part of which went


“I don’t have no fancy car/But [I’ll] never give you no scar”.


Trust me. I was shame for de girl. Everyone was shame because the crowd didn’t really hype up and carry on the way they had been earlier when he was just performing all his hits. I just wanted it to end.


This sounds painful … but it ain’t over yet:
But Beenie wasn’t done. He told her that Chris [will] get vexed when he sees the pictures of him (Beenie) and Rihanna hugging up on stage because he is the ‘girls dem suga’ and anything the sugar touches get sticky.

Asher Rother reckless talk...


Remember last week when MediaTakeOut.com told you about some NO NAME rapper named Asher Roth who called Black women nappy headed hoes. Well now he’s turning to Black men.Apparently Asher, who’s affiliated with Atlantic Records and Jay Z and Kanye West, claims that he’s ‘disgusted’ by the Black rappers. Here’s his exact quote:

“All these black rappers — African rappers — talking about how much money they have. 'Do you realize what's going on in Africa right now?'" Roth says."It's just like, 'You guys are disgusting. Talking about billions and billions of dollars you have. And spending it frivolously, when you know, the Motherland is suffering beyond belief right now.


We know where dude is trying to go with this. But he is just WAY TO COMFORTABLE talking with such a high degree of recklessness!!!

Tyra Gets STALKED....


Tyra Banks, the supermodel-TV host took the stand in Manhattan Criminal Court to testify against her accused stalker, 39-year-old Brady Green, who's on trial for stalking, harassment and criminal trespassing.
According to the New York Daily News, the star was calm as she told the court how terrified she and her staff were in March 2008 when Green attempted to get past security at the Tyra Banks Show studio. The staff wouldn't allow Banks to exit her dressing room.


"I don't fear for my life—I fear the safety of my staffers," Banks explained. "I fear the safety of my family. I fear the safety of people in my vicinity."


If convicted, Green faces a maximum of 90 days in prison.

Twitter....The New Craze??


First it was Blackplanet, then Myspace, followed by Facebook, now Twitter is the new phenomenon that has struck the social networking world. Ar first it seems like Twitter is a waste of time. All you do is log on and see the status updates of the people you choose to follow. Sounds rather boring right? That's the same thing I though when I created my page about 3 weeks ago. I was determined to see what all this "Twitter" talk was about. I hated it! Now I can't stay off!! I find myself updating my status everytime a different thought crossed my mind. And what makes it more fun is that you can follow your favorite celebrities. I log on almost every 10 minutes to see what Kim Kardashian, Diddy and Nicole Ritchie is doing throughout their day. Pretty soon all the fame and involvement that came with Mysapce and Facebook will hit Twitter. So if you aren't down with the program, get with it!

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Brad and Ang Secretly Married??


Superstar parents, Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie are the world’s most glamorous couple — but one thing has been missing from their seemingly perfect lives: A marriage certificate. Now a friend tells that Brad, 45, has issued Angie, 33, an ultimatum: “Brad’s told her, ‘Marry me, or it’s over.’ ” What’s more, another source says, Brad told Angie — who hopes to add to their six children — “he definitely wants to get married before they have any more babies.”

The Hills IS BACK!!!


Ok so I know we all thought it was over but...GUESS AGAIN!! MTV will be premiering season 5 of The Hills Monday, April 6th. And although some may seem excited to reunite with Lauren, Audrina, LO, Heidi (I guess), and Spencer (ugh!), there's one important member who isn't so thrilled about the new season...the main character herself, Lauren. She admits that she didn't even want to carry it on to another season.


"I actually thought last season was going to be my last, but the producers wanted to hopefully give the show some sort of closure and needed one more season." Lauren doesn't seem too excited.

Is Keri dissing Beyonce and Ciara???


We've all heard the song...you know the one I'm talking about, the Turning Me Off Remix where Keri Hilson makes some comments about her haters and unnamed people who many beleieve to be Beyonce and Ciara. In Keri's words: "I ain’t tryin to start no mess it just something on my chest that i need to get off cause you turnin me off ya vision cloudy if you think you the best you can dance, she can sing but netha don't do it to thum shawty she needs to go have some babies, she needs to sit down she's fadin'".


As soon as this was released, the rumors were flying! Keri immediately went on air to dismiss the rumors and even went on a radio show with Ciara and told her that she definitely was not talking about her or Beyonce. Let's hope not Keri because you're good but you're not THAT good!